A RESOLUTION APPOINTING COMMISSIONERS TO VARIOUS BOARDS, COMMITTEES, COMMISSIONS AND AGENCIES FOR VARIOUS TERMS

WASHTENAW COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

January 19, 2011

WHEREAS, various appointments to boards, committees, commissions and external agencies are scheduled to be made in January of each year; and

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners hereby confirms the appointments of the Chair of the Board Commissioners of members to the following Boards, Committees, Commissions and agencies for various term expiration dates:

Board/Committee/Commission	Term Expiration	Positions
800 Mhz (Liaison)	12/31/2011	1) Jerry Clayton
Accommodations Ordinance Commission	12/31/2011	 Leah Gunn Rolland Sizemore
Agricultural Lands Preservation Advisory Committee	12/31/2011	1) Yousef Rabhi
Ann Arbor SPARK	12/31/2011	1) Conan Smith
Area Agency on Aging 1-B	12/31/2012	1) Barbara Bergman
Brownfield Redevelopment Authority	12/31/2012	1) Yousef Rabhi
Coalition for Action Remediation of Dioxane (CARD)	13/31/2011	1) Yousef Rabhi
Community Action Board	12/31/2011	 Conan Smith Kristin Judge
Criminal Justice Collaborative Council (CJCC)	12/31/2011	1) Conan Smith
Drainage Board	12/31/2011	 Conan Smith Barbara Bergman
Economic Development Corporation	12/31/2011	1) Alicia Ping2) Yousef Rabhi
Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Commission	12/31/2011	 Alicia Ping Kristin Judge
Emergency Telephone District Board	12/31/2011	 Conan Smith Kristin Judge Rolland Sizemore
Environmental Health Code Appeals Board/Public Health Advisory Committee	12/31/2011	1) Wesley Prater
Head Start Policy Council	12/31/2011	 Kristin Judge Yousef Rabhi (Alt)
Health Emergency Response Coalition	12/31/2011	1) Barbara Bergman
Homeland Security Task Force	12/31/2011	1) Robert Turner

Human Services Community Collaborative Council	12/31/2011	1) Barbara Bergman
Literacy Coalition	12/31/2011	1) Robert Turner
Local Development Finance Authority – Augusta Township	12/31/2011	1) Wesley Prater
Local Development Finance Authority – Saline	12/31/2011	1) Alicia Ping
Local Development Finance Authority – Ypsilanti Township	12/31/2011	1) Rolland Sizemore
Local Emergency Planning Committee	12/31/2011	1) Kristin Judge
Michigan Township Association (Liaison)	12/31/2011	1) Dan Smith
Parks and Recreation Commission	12/31/2011	 Dan Smith (Planning Commission) Rolland Sizemore (Board of Commissioners) Conan Smith (Board of Commissioners)
Police Services Steering Committee	12/31/2011	1) Conan Smith 2) Alicia Ping 3) Yousef Rabhi 4) Robert Turner
Public Safety & Justice Oversight Committee	12/31/2011	1) Rolland Sizemore
Public Works Board (Liaison)	12/31/2011	1) Yousef Rabhi
Retirement Commission (Ex-Officio)	12/31/2011	1) Leah Gunn2) Alicia Ping
Road Commission (Liaison)	12/31/2011	 Robert Turner Leah Gunn (Alternate)
Solid Waste Management Consortium	12/31/2011	1) Yousef Rabhi
Southeastern Michigan Council of Governments (SEMCOG)	12/31/2011	 Alicia Ping Yousef Rabhi Kristin Judge (Alt.) Robert Turner (Alt.)
Space Plan Committee	12/31/2011	 Rolland Sizemore Robert Turner
Sustainable Revenue for Supportive Housing Services Task Force	12/31/2011	1) Leah Gunn
Washtenaw Area Transportation Policy Study Committee	12/31/2011	1) Yousef Rabhi
Washtenaw County/City of Ann Arbor Community Corrections Advisory Board	12/31/2011	1) Barbara Bergman
Washtenaw Metro Alliance	12/31/2011	1) Conan Smith
Washtenaw Urban County	12/31/2011	1) Leah Gunn
Willow Run Airport Zoning Board (Joint)	12/31/2011	 Rolland Sizemore Barbara Bergman

Workforce Development Board (Liaison	12/31/2011	1) Conan Smith
--------------------------------------	------------	----------------