outcome of the election. Staff also made updates to the committee, the details of which are included in the meeting summary in the Board packet.

Performance Monitoring and External Relations Committee

The Performance Monitoring and External Relations (PMER) Committee is scheduled to meet on April 14. The meeting agenda includes one action item for the Committee's consideration. If approved by the committee, the action item will be added to a revised Board meeting agenda and documentation disseminated as soon as it is finalized. We will present financial and performance data for the second quarter, as well as an update on progress of the FY2014 Work Plan.

<u>Urban Core and Millage Initiative</u>

As of this writing, we are a mere 24 days away from the vote for 0.7 mills to fund the 5-Year Transit Improvement Plan. Over the past three weeks we have been saturating the county with information and making presentations to government bodies, community groups, business leaders and citizens to make sure that everyone knows what the plan is all about and why we think it is good and responsive to the needs of the community. Support for the plan is building as is evidenced by the growing list of endorsements. The current list includes:

Organizations

- ADAPT
- American Federation of Government Employees Local 3907
- Ann Arbor Center for Independent Living
- Ann Arbor Community Center
- Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti Regional Chamber
- Area Agency on Aging 1-B
- Bethlehem United Church of Christ Church Board
- Bike Ypsi
- Ecology Center
- Eisenhower Center
- Interfaith Council for Peace & Justice
- First Congregational UCC Ypsilanti Church Council
- Huron Valley Central Labor Council
- IHN at Alpha House

- Michigan Suburbs Alliance
- MLCV
- MOSES
- NAACP Willow Run Branch
- PEAC Programs to Educate All Cyclists
- Sierra Club Huron Valley Group
- SOS Community Services
- Think Local First
- Transport Workers Union
- United Auto Workers Region 1A
- University of Michigan College Democrats
- Washtenaw County Democratic Party Black Caucus
- Washtenaw County Democratic Party Board
- The Washtenaw Eviction and Defense Group
- Washtenaw Housing Alliance
- WeROC Washtenaw Regional Organizing Coalition
- Ypsilanti District Library Board
- Ypsilanti Senior/Community Center
- Ypsilanti Towne Center

Community Members

- Nicole Adelman
- Michael Allemang
- Peter Allen
- Sally Allen
- Susan Beckett
- Hillary Bisnett
- Janis Bobrin, former Water Resources Commissioner
- Gregory Briggs
- Lynne Chaimowitz
- Susan Chandler
- Russ Collins
- Ryan Cowmeadow
- Edith Croake
- Martha Darling
- Shoshana DeMaria
- Tony Derezinski
- Steve Dobson
- Sean Duval
- Tracey Easthope
- Amanda Edmond
- Susan Farley

- Ken Fischer
- Robert Fouser
- Leigh Greden
- Christine Green
- Matt Grocoff
- Bob Guenzel, former County Administrator
- Kate Harris
- Susan Hartman
- Pastor Jerry Hatter, Brown Chapel AME
- Rebecca Head
- Elizabeth MacKenzie Hebron
- Scott Heinzman
- Nick Helmholdt
- Pastor Dave Hendricks, Emmanuel Lutheran Church
- Norman Herbert
- Jeanne Horvath
- Waleed Howrani
- Angela Jackson
- Roger Kerson
- Chris Kolb, former State Representative
- Dave Koziol
- Joe Lawson
- Margaret Leary
- Joan Lowenstein, former Ann Arbor Council Member
- Carolyn Lusch
- Bill Martin
- Nicki Milgro
- Leslie Morris
- Glenn Nelson
- Allan Newman
- Keith Orr
- Laura Padalino
- Monica Patel
- Lana Pollack, former State Senator
- Valerie Przywara
- Carol Rahbari
- Kristina Reppert
- Melinda Ring
- Amy Rosenberg
- Paul Saginaw
- Ingrid Sheldon
- Richard Sheridan
- Chip Smith

- Richard Soble
- Harvey Somers
- Dug Song
- Holly Sorscher
- Ned Staebler
- Trevor Staples
- Shelly Stoler
- Robert Stoler
- Jerry Stolt
- Ric Strutz
- Curtis Sullivan
- Rev. Joe Summers, Episcopal Church of the Incarnation
- Maura Thomson
- Jamie Vander Broek
- Luis Vazquez
- Rosemary Walker
- Roddy Wares
- Tyler Weston
- Kirk Westphal
- Jan Wright

Businesses

- Aut Bar
- DuoSecurity
- Menlo Innovations
- Zingerman's Community of Businesses

Elected Officials

- Hon. John Dingell,
 Michigan Representative, District 12
- Hon. Rebekah Warren, State Senator, SD 18
- Hon. Jeff Irwin,
 - State Representative, HD 53
- Hon. David Rutledge,
 State Representative, HD 54
- Hon. Adam Zemke,
 State Representative, HD 55
- Hon. Felicia Brabec,
 County Commissioner, District 4

- Hon. Andy LaBarre,
 County Commissioner, District 7
- Hon. Ronnie Peterson,
 County Commissioner, District 6
- Hon. Yousef Rabhi,
 County Commissioner, District 8
- Hon. Rolland Sizemore,
 County Commissioner, District 5
- Hon. Conan Smith,
 County Commissioner, District 9
- Hon. John Hieftje,
 Ann Arbor Mayor
- Hon. Paul Schreiber, Ypsilanti Mayor
- Hon. Sabra Briere,
 Ann Arbor Council, Ward 1
- Hon. Stephen Kunselman, Ann Arbor Council, Ward 3
- Hon. Christopher Taylor,
 Ann Arbor Council, Ward 3
- Hon. Margie Teall,
 Ann Arbor Council, Ward 4
- Hon. Chuck Warpehoski,
 Ann Arbor Council, Ward 5
- Hon. Ricky Jefferson,
 Ypsilanti Council, Ward 1
- Hon. Lois Richardson,
 Ypsilanti Council, Ward 1
- Hon. Daniel Vogt,
 Ypsilanti Council, Ward 2
- Hon. Susan Moeller,
 Ypsilanti Council, Ward 2
- Hon. Brian Robb,
 Ypsilanti Council, Ward 3
- Hon. Pete Murdock, Ypsilanti Council, Ward 3
- Hon. Brenda Stumbo,
 Ypsilanti Twp Supervisor
- Hon. Karen Lovejoy Roe, Ypsilanti Twp Clerk
- Hon. Larry Doe,
 Ypsilanti Township Treasurer