New Officers Elected to Lead County Board

Washtenaw County commissioners were sworn in at their Jan. 5, 2011 meeting, and the board elected new officers for the coming year. They are: Conan Smith (D-District 10), board chair; Alicia Ping (R-District 3), board vice chair; Rolland Sizemore Jr. (D-District 5), chair of the board’s ways & means committee; Dan Smith (R-District 2), vice chair of ways & means; Yousef Rahbi (D-District 11), chair of the board’s working session; Rob Turner (R-District 1), vice chair of the working session.

This brief was filed from the boardroom of the Washtenaw County administration building on North Main. A more detailed report will follow: [link]