New Officers Elected for Library Board

The four Ann Arbor District Library board incumbents who were re-elected on Nov. 6, 2012 were sworn in for another four-year term at the board’s Jan. 21, 2013 meeting. Libby Hines, 15th District Court judge, administered the oath to Nancy Kaplan, Margaret Leary, Rebecca Head and Pru Rosenthal.

The seven-member board also held officer elections during its Jan. 21 meeting. Prue Rosenthal was unanimously elected president. Other officers are Jan Barney Newman (vice president); Nancy Kaplan (treasurer); and Rebecca Head (secretary).

This brief was filed from the fourth floor conference room of the downtown Ann Arbor District Library at 343 S. Fifth. A more detailed report will follow: [link]